Current Board Members

Jim Andrie, Paynesville (Chairman)

Mike Brant, Elk River (Vice-Chair)

John Leesch, Alexandria (Treasurer)

Dan DeCrans, Nevis

Harry Dahlin, Wadena

Brad Jacobs, Buffalo

Tim Paquin, Warroad

Fr. Fred Fink, Osakis

Ron Beckerleg, Elk River

Cal Torkelson, New London

Jesse Kosloski, Lake Shore

Jim Witzman, District Master

Honorary Members

Bernie Nietfeld, Greenwald
Richard Babler, Roosevelt
John Andrie, Wadena
Leon Breun, Alexandria
Rick Skalsky, Roseau
Fr. Ken O’Hotto, Waverly

Member History

Sir Knight Paul Beckel
Pictured on the right is Sir Knight Paul Beckel. Paul past away in 2016. He was an inspiration to many of us and will be missed. Paul was a long time member and a Past Chairman of the Board of Trustees. Paul’s family donated a very large memorial in the his name for the upkeep and maintenance of Fort St. Charles. Thank you to the family of Paul Beckel for this donation.
Richard Babler
Richard Babler is presented with the US Flag flown over this historic site from Spring 2012 thru Spring 2013. Richard is being presented the flag by Chairman Jim Andrie and Tim Paquin for all his years of work. Richard was appointed to the board in 1987 and has served since that time. I am proud as the Chairman of the Board to honor Richard for his many years of service.

Thank You

I want to thank the many Fourth Degree Knights from the State on Minnesota who support this site. All of the work that has been done at the site is through the generous donations of time, talent and money. This is truly a big undertaking as could not be done with out you. For myself, when I visit the Fort Site, I think of all of those who have gone before us. From 1732 thru 1756 it was French Fur traders; in 1908 it was rediscovered; In 1949 the 4th Degree Knights took this on a project.
Thank you to all the Knights alive and deceased who have worked, prayed and enjoyed this beautiful site. 

Jim Andrie (Chairman)